We are grateful to this compassionate group of leaders for their commitment. To read about our Board Members, click on the name.

John Bell

Principal, Regent Partners

Ghazaleh Coulter

Founder, Noble Arc Design and Part-time Professor of Architecture, KSU

Kathleen Fleiszar, Ph.D, FABMG

Medical Geneticist, Kennesaw State University Professor Emerita                                                                                             Acting Executive Director

Fred Gabourie

Insurance, Marketing and Management, Retired                              Director Emeritus

Denise O’Connell, MACC, CPA

Partner, Nichols Cauley & Associates, LLC                          Treasurer

Mary Cota Reed

Parent of a medically fragile child

Ellen Shaw

Life Enrichment Director                                                      Secretary

Lanise Shortell, RN, CHPPN, CPLC

Pediatric Palliative Care Nurse                                                  

Ward S. Sullivan, J.D.

Director of Planned Giving, Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta

Committees of the Board

Building Advisory Committee

Ghazaleh Coulter

Founder, Noble Arc Design and Part-time Professor of Architecture, KSU

Andrew LeBlanc, MBA, MIS

Chief Enterprise Architect, SAP America

Graham Massell

Commercial Realtor, Massell Commercial Real Estate

Emile Picard A.I.A, NCARB, Lead AP BD+C, Green Globes Professional

President & Director in charge of Planning and Design, PICARD ASSOCIATES, INC.

Communications Committee

Jamison Cooper

B.A. Integrated Strategic Communications                           Strategic Communications Coordinator

Claire Cotton

B.A. Medicine, Health and Society                                                Social Media & Outreach Manager

Brenda Marino, M.D.

Neonatologist, Kennestone Hospital

Carol Shutley, CT, FAAGC

Perinatal Grief Specialist

Development Committee

The following Board Members comprise this committee (for bios see above):

John Bell

Mary Cota Reed

Ward Sullivan (Chair)

Ad-Hoc Members

Carla Bass

Broker/Principal, CBCO Real Estate, LLC

Debra T. Day

Owner, D. R. Day Consulting, LLC


Marilyn E. Pearlman

Atlanta Cause Marketing & PR